A Night at Mina Tanjung

2016-06-23_07.17.09

(June 4th,2016) Me and my family spent this weekend in Tanjung, Lombok Utara regency. Before the fasting month, we stayed at Mina Tanjung Beach Hotel for one night. Mina Tanjung Beach hotel is located at Jl. Pantai Sorong Jukung, Tanjung, Lombok Utara, West Nusa Tenggara. It took about two hours from Mataram city.

What could we find in Mina Tanjung Beach Hotel after the long journey from Mataram city? Read more to find out…:-)

Quite.  It was my first impression when arrived in Mina Tanjung Beach Hotel. But then the waiter n waitress welcomed me and my family warmly. After checked in, we enjoyed the beach. The weather was very hot that noon then the waiter served us with the welcome drink, a ice syrup. The flavor was melon.  We could see the white sand of Lombok Lodge. Besides the jetty of Oberoi Hotel, we also could see the Gili Air from here. Far from the city, you would find the peacefulness here.

2016-07-20_11.14.39

Then we moved to the room. There was two types room building in this hotel, wooden bungalows and concrete building. You could choose the view for wooden bungalows, the sea view, and the garden view.

Rooms with the concrete material were in front of the swimming pool. For this time, we chose this room type because my sons requested swimming as usual. The room was simple. I liked the painting hanging on the wall.

2016-06-04_21.51.26

And now swimming time. My sons prepared themselves. Then I pumped the arm bands for Adha, my eldest son. My sons and my husband spent their time in the swimming pool. How about me???? As usual, I just sat on the bench at the pool side watching them swimming. Of course didn’t forget to take several picture of this hotel and also picture of great moment between my sons and their father.

2016-06-04_16.35.05

Late afternoon, we moved to the bench near the shoreline. Enjoyed the sun went down, I surprised seeing several men were fishing a little bit far from the shoreline. Oh yeah this beach was shallow. Well, for the one who like fishing, this hotel should be listed in the wish list hotel to stay.

2016-07-20_11.18.55

Due to the Mina Tanjung Beach Hotel was far from the main road then we ordered some menus at Warung Mina Restaurant for a dinner.

2016-07-20_11.53.08

Good night everyone!

Bogor, July 20, 2016

 

Leave a Reply

